top of page

Our life in an island!

I was very excited about getting invited to an amazing girls' beach party. I got everything ready and packed my stuff including my swimsuit. I took everything with me and went down the street quickly waiting for my best friend Isabella to pick me up! Once we arrived we changed our clothes excitedly to get tanned so we got our towels and cream and our water bottles.


After we got tanned we changed our clothes and went on a tour in the boat to explore the mysterious islands. The tour-guide told us unbelievable facts about the islands that shocked us, and gave us curiosity to visit the islands. So we decided to visit one of the countless islands he mentioned. The Bora Bora Island! We arrived and went down. I looked around and I didn’t find anything attractive except the huge green trees. I decided to go and have a quick look with Isabella. To be honest, I was a bit nervous, but Isabella was encouraging me; so we kept walking


We didn't realize how much time went by. Then we looked around and we didn't see anyone, except for each other. That's when Isabella started panicking and screaming loudly "WE'RE LOST! WE'RE LOST!!" It took me about 2 minutes to calm her down. That was the same exact moment when we spotted the boat sail away. We waved our hands and shouted vociferously "WAIT! WAIT FOR US!". Unfortunately, it was too late. I was extremely terrified and nervous. At this moment we didn't know what to do.


We sat on the coast for about two hours. We where left clueless, not knowing anything about what should we do to servive! Isabella and I decided to check if there was something edible on this island, we where starving. We found some coconuts and bananas. Isabella ate three bananas and two coconuts, but for me, one banana was more than enough. I'm a picky eater after all. After eating, we started looking for some materials to build a small tent to sleep in. At this point, we had to settle a bit, because we where not sure if any boat was coming by.


I manged to find three, quite small branches, and Isabella had found some fronds. We built a small tent, and since we had zero experience in that area, it turned out to be awful. But it was out only option. I went to find some clean water to drink, and found a deep, decorated well. But wait a second, a well! That means that someone else lives here. Or at least was. I ran to Isabella to tell her the news. But she told me that it didn't mater. I agreed. We drank water and then went to sleep in our handmade tent.


The next day was the same, nothing new happened. Actually, five months passed and nothing changed. We stayed on our routine, eating coconuts and bananas. Then, something unexpected happened. We saw a boat! Yes, a boat. We saw a boat sailing towards the island. It was a tour boat. Full of tourists. When it stopped. We ran to the captain and told him our story. He didn't believe us. Honestly, it was actually weird and hard to believe. But with a smile on his face, he let us in anyways. He was so kind to us.


After that, we waited till the boat sailed back to the beach, where we came from. We found Isabella's car still parked in the same spot. As if nothing happened. We thanked the captain a lot and went home. Isabella and I went to my house. She took a quick shower, I took a quick shower too, but after I sat eating something different than bananas and coconuts. I finally got the chance to eat a tasty bar of chocolate. After that, Isabella went to her house. And then we continued to live normally as if nothing happened.


THE END

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A short story

Hey there! My name is Liam. I live in the UAE. I work as a firefighter in Naffco; I've worked there for almost 3 years. Anyways, today I'm going to tell you about one of my terrifying, unbelievable an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page