top of page

A short story

Hey there! My name is Liam. I live in the UAE. I work as a firefighter in Naffco; I've worked there for almost 3 years. Anyways, today I'm going to tell you about one of my terrifying, unbelievable and dangerous adventures. I almost passed out!


I was at my apartment when I smelt this weird scent of smoke. At first, I thought that I was hallucinating. But then the scent continued to intensify, so I was worried. I realised that there was a huge fire in Mr.Noah's backyard. I ran immediately!


Mr.Noah has been my neighbour for over 5 years now. He is an old Nigerian man that lives with his wife Miss.Emma, and his young lovely daughters Olivia and Alva.

He is one of the nicest people you'd ever meet. He works as an accountant for Sidco. In case you're wondering, Sidco is a famous contracting company just right here in the UAE.


Anyways! The fire was so huge that I barely saw the roof of the house. I was so terrified; I've never been in a situation like this before. All the other missions I went to were quite smaller than this one. Not going to lie I was petrified for Mr.Noah's daughters to get affected.


I was thinking what should I do? Should I call my teammates to come and help me save Mr.Noah and his family? But they'd take time until they arrived here. The victims would be dead by the time they arrive. So I decided to save the situation myself. I opened the gardening hose on maximum power.


Fortunately, I did manage to stop the fire on time before anyone would get hurt. I was so happy when I saw Alva and Olivia followed by their mother,and got out of the house safely. That's when I heard Mr.Noah parking his car and running to his family to check if they were fine. After that they all thanked me. I was so happy when I succeeded in saving them!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Our life in an island!

I was very excited about getting invited to an amazing girls' beach party. I got everything ready and packed my stuff including my swimsuit. I took everything with me and went down the street quickly

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page